16 – bridges to burn – CD

CDrelapse records2009


Seminal sludge-rockers 16 drop a dozen new hits of misanthropy and spite on their new album Bridges to Burn. Their best album to date – including their legendary underground classic Drop Out – Bridges to Burn spills over with the violent self-loathing that is 16’s caustic calling card. Ugly, angry songs pound and throb with the subtlety of a migraine, while tortured vocals rail about a life gone miserably wrong. Bridges to Burn is both a perfect introduction to the band and the definitive prescription for long-time fans awaiting a new dose of 16


1. Throw in the Towel
2. Skin and Bones
3. Me and My Shadow
4. Man, Interrupted
5. Flake
6. You Let Me Down (Again)
7. Monday, Bloody Monday
8. Permanent Good One
9. So Broken Down
10. Thorn in Your Side
11. What Went Wrong?
12. Missed the Boat

Informations complémentaires

Poids 100 g