A PLACE TO BURY STRANGERS – pinned – CD digisleeve

CD digisleevedead oceans records2018


For well over a decade now, A Place to Bury Strangers— Oliver Ackermann, Dion Lunadon, and, officially, drummer Lia Simone Braswell —have become well known for their unwavering commitment to unpredictable, often bewildering live shows, and total, some might say dangerous volume. They don’t write set lists. They frequently write new songs mid-set. They deliberately provoke and sabotage sound people in a variety of cruel yet innovative ways. They can and will always surprise you.
Pinned, the band’s fifth full-length, finds A Place To Bury Strangers converting difficult moments into some of their most urgent work to date. It’s their first since the 2016 election, and their first since the 2014 closing of Death By Audio, the beloved Brooklyn DIY space where Ackerman lived, worked, and created with complete freedom. It’s a clear and honest statement of intent, not just for everything that follows, but for this band as a whole.


1. Never Coming Back
2. Execution
3. There’s Only One of Us
4. Situations Changes
5. Too Tough to Kill
6. Frustrated Operator
7. Look Me in the Eye
8. Was It Electric
9. I Know I’ve Done Bad Things
10. Act Your Age
11. Attitude
12. Keep Moving On

Informations complémentaires

Poids 80 g