ADMIRAL SIR CLOUDESLEY SHOVELL – check ’em before you wreck ’em – VINYL LP (white)

VINYL LP (white)rise above records2014


Their debut 2011 Rise Above 7″, Return To Zero’/’Day After Day, sold out instantly and now commands £100 plus a copy; their 2012 debut long-player DON’T HEAR IT…FEAR IT received unilateral rave reviews and was described pretty accurately by one scribe as ‘the aural equivalent of stumbling into an 18 year-old male’s bedsit in 1973 – the kind of greasy hard-rock thrills rarely heard in this climate of blind nostalgia and misjudged authenticity. It’s hard ‘n’ heavy, without the marshmallow; it’s old-fashioned yet so NOW that it hurts!’’
They’ve toured and played with the likes of Orange Goblin, Uncle Acid and the Deadbeats, Incredible Hog, Gentlemans Pistols, Graveyard, Gonga and countless more, toured Europe and had chief Groundhog Tony McPhee playing on their first LP!
On their new LP CHECK ‘EM BEFORE YOU WRECK ‘EM the Shovell somehow carry on the lineage of the truly golden age of British heavy rock whose dog shit stained road was paved by the likes of Budgie, Sabbath, early Motorhead, Quo, Lizzy, The Groundhogs, Stray etc. Chuck in a healthy chunk of U.S. and Aussie proto metallurgists Sir Lord Baltimore, Dust, Bang, The Litter and Buffalo, as well as a healthy Vertigo ‘Swirl’ of dew picked mushrooms bad trip psych.


1. Do It Now
2. 2 Tonne Fuckboot
3. Captain Merryweather
4. Running from Home
5. Happiness Begins

1. Shaker Your Head
2. Don’t Hear It… Fear It !
3. Bulletproof
4. The Thicker the Better
5. Late Night Mornings

Informations complémentaires

Poids 350 g