ATRIARCH – split with ALARIC – VINYL LP (black)

VINYL LP (black)20 buck spin2012


20 Buck Spin released the debut LP from Oakland’s Alaric in late 2011, a dark and hauntological re-imaging of old post punk, goth and anarcho-punk. Alaric astonished all that were exposed to the LPs brooding, memorable songs, Killing Joke-esque rhythms and wild Banshees-like sheets of electric guitar. Some called it the album Amebix should have made. Zero Tolerance Magazine proclaimed without hyberbole, “Morbid, threatening and obsidian… Album of the Year by a long shot.”

Portland’s Atriarch released their debut LP ‘Forever The End’ in 2011 via the Seventh Rule label. A harrowing amalgam of death rock, black metal and doom, the band were quickly considered one to watch. They feature members of 20 Buck Spin alumni Graves At Sea and Trees.

This split 12″ represents a stop gap for both Alaric and Atriarch in between full lengths, with songs crafted not as after-thoughts but specifically with this joint release in mind. The two bands have been closely entwined since their beginnings, touring together on multiple occasions and sharing a kinship beyond most bands that share a split release. Each band has its own spin on their dark craft that is unique, and complimentary to the other.


1. ATRIARCH – Oblivion
1. ATRIARCH – Offerings

1. ALARIC – Memory Assault
2. ALARIC – So Far Down
3. ALARIC – Weep

Informations complémentaires

Poids 250 g