BLOOD CEREMONY – living with the ancients – CD digipack

CD digipackrise above records2011


Blood Ceremony’s distinct style of flute-tinged witch rock evolves from an infernal
marriage of occult inspired acid folk and vintage hard rock riffing. After
a mind-numbing study of hundreds of witchcraft themed films, the group began
to pour their energies into crafting songs, transforming their fascination
for horror into a profane musical vision.

Invoking the mischievous Pipes of Pan, Blood Ceremony songs are distinguished by
singer Alia O’Brien’s alluring flute solos, accenting an instrument long-associated
with a list of devilish figures.

A celebration of Euro-horror, ’60s saturnalia and occult miscellanea, their
self-titled debut album was mixed by Billy Anderson and released by Rise Above
Records in 2008. Following this they completed a successful European
tour alongside Brit doom legends Electric Wizard.

Blood Ceremony have recently finished recording their second album ‘Living
With The Ancients’, working alongside producer Sanford Parker in Chicago. The
album displays a definite improvement in songwriting skills and a strong musical
maturity. Wider influences from obscure areas can be heard fluctuating beyond
the more obvious comparisons associated their aforementioned 2008 debut.


1. The Great God Pan
2. Coven Tree
3. The Hermit
4. My Demon Brother
5. Morning of the Magicians
6. Oliver Haddo
7. Night of Augury
8. The Witch’s Dance
9. Daughter of the Sun

Informations complémentaires

Poids 80 g