BLOODBATH – the fathomless mastery

VINYL LP (black)peaceville records2008


Swedish Death metal supergroup Bloodbath formed in 1998. Sharing a mutual fascination for the glory days of Death Metal, the band’s line up has changed and evolved throughout the years, whilst always featuring the elite of the Swedish Metal scene. With Opeth’s Mikael Aekerfeldt and Martin ‘Axe’ Axenrot, Katatonia’s Anders Nystrom and Jonas Renkse, and Per ‘Sodomizer’ Eriksson , the band’s current line-up represents its strongest to date.
‘The Fathomless Mastery’ was originally released in 2008 and hailed as another masterpiece of brutal, blasphemous Metal, with a definite nod to the masters of the scene, such as Morbid Angel and Entombed flowing throughout the tracks. Bloodbath backed the release up with high profile festival performances, and featured prominently on end of year magazine polls for the album. Without doubt, The Fathomless Mastery cemented the band’s reputation as one of the current leaders in the Death Metal scene.


1. At the Behest of Their Death
2. Process of Disillumination
3. Slaughter the Will to Live
4. Mock the Cross
5. Treasonous
6. Iesous

1. Drink from the Cup of Heresy
2. Devouring the Feeble
3. Earthrot
4. Hades Rising
5. Wretched Human Mirror

Informations complémentaires

Poids 230 g