CODE ORANGE – i am king – CD digisleeve

CD digisleevedeathwish records2014


« I Am King » is the new album from Code Orange (formerly Code Orange Kids), recorded at God City Studios by Kurt Ballou. Unpredictability is the law as Code Orange navigate through their distorted world. Title track « I Am King » shifts from « heavy » to « hard to define » through the use of unorthodox guitar work/percussion and chaotic structure. While songs « Dreams in Inertia », « Starve », and « Bind You » all wear an art-rock crown while claiming a metallic throne. It's not just melodious experimentation though, « Unclean Spirit », « My World », and « Thinners of the Herd » show Code Orange reimagining what aggressive music can be. Elevating and expanding what can be done within the confines of it without leaving it behind entirely. Proving that Code Orange are true artists and not just « kids » anymore.


1. I Am King
2. Slowburn
3. Dreams in Inertia
4. Unclean Spirit
5. Alone in a Room
6. My World
7. Starve
8. Your Body Is Ready …
9. Thinners of the Herd
10. Blind You
11. Mercy

Informations complémentaires

Poids 70 g