COLISEUM – anxiety’s kiss – CD digisleeve

CD digisleevedeathwish records2015


Founded by Louisville musician Ryan Patterson and including Kayhan Vaziri and Carter Wilson, power trio Coliseum have grown to become one of today's quintessential contemporary punk bands. Successfully melding progressive musicianship, hardcore fervor, and vital social awareness into one constantly evolving artistic vision.

Over the last decade Coliseum have released music on a host of labels including; Temporary Residence, Relapse, Level Plane, Auxiliary (Ryan’s own label), and Deathwish.

“Anxiety’s Kiss” is the new album from Coliseum, recorded at The Magpie Cage by producer/engineer J. Robbins (Jawbox, Burning Airlines). “Anxiety’s Kiss” is a hook-laden maturation of the Coliseum sound. Nods to their early D-Beat leanings are there, but it is their willingness to embrace Post-Punk melody and explore the space between notes that make “Anxiety’s Kiss” so alluring. Confidently growing within the punk world, without ever leaving it behind.


1. We Are The Water
2. Course Correction
3. Wrong Goodbye
4. Drums & Amplifiers
5. Dark Light of Seduction
6. Sharp Fangs, Pale Flesh
7. Comedown
8. Sunlight in a Snowstorm
9. Driver at Dusk
10. Escape Yr Skull

Informations complémentaires

Poids 80 g