DALEK – asphalt for eden – CD digipack

CD digipackprofound lore records2016


Conceived in New Jersey from its emerging DIY scene from the late ‘90s, cult hop-hop trio DÄLEK were known as pioneers over the last fifteen years or so of an intriguing sound which fused a blend of progressive hip-hop artistry supported by a rhythmic backdrop consisting of sonic experimentation through noise music, shoegaze, and dark ambient. Their singularity would be highlighted in four defining milestone full-length albums released on Ipecac Recordings along with live actions where the band would support and play with the likes of Tool, Mastodon, The Dillinger Escape Plan, De La Soul, and The Melvins to just name a few, and even collaborate with the likes of artists such as Faust. In Spring 2015 mastermind MC Dälek (a.k.a. Will Brooks, with the blessing of ex-member/co-producer Oktopus) revived DÄLEK after a hiatus with a new lineup which now includes DJ rEk and Mike Swarmbots. “Asphalt For Eden” is the first official DÄLEK release since their last full-length, 2009’s “Gutter Tactics”.


1. Shattered
2. Guaranteed Struggle
3. Masked Laughter (Nothing’s Left)
4. Critical
5. 6dB
6. Control
7. It Just Is

Informations complémentaires

Poids 80 g