DEATH – leprosy – 2xCD

2xCDrelapse records1988


The sixth installment in Relapse’s exhaustive reissue campaign of DEATH’S immensely influential catalog is ‘Leprosy’, the band’s titanic second album. Originally released in 1988 ‘Leprosy’ was a pioneering album, building upon the thrash sounds of Metallica and Slayer but adding a previously unheard level of raw extremity. These songs are the roots of an entire genre: death metal. While this was only the second record Death released, it immediately cemented them as heavy metal icons.

Meticulous care has been put into this reissue. The entire album, as well as the bonus material has been painstakingly remastered by Alan Douches (Mastodon, Nile, etc). Deluxe 2XCD contains 50 minutes of previously unheard and unreleased Leprosy demos and rehearsal material housed in an embossed o-card package with a 24 page booklet featuring unseen pictures of the band as well as brand new liner notes from Ian Christe (Sirius/XM) and Jeremy Wagner (Broken Hope).


1. Leprosy
2. Born Dead
3. Forgotten Past
4. Left To Die
5. Pull The Plug
6. Open Casket
7. Primitive Ways
8. Choke On It

1. Open Casket (Leprosy Rehearsal, September 23rd 1987)
2. Choke on It (Leprosy Rehearsal, September 23rd 1987)
3. Left to Die (Leprosy Rehearsal, September 23rd 1987)
4. Left to Die – Take 2 (Leprosy Rehearsal, September 23rd 1987)
5. Left to Die (Leprosy Rehearsal, December 5th 1987)
6. Open Casket (Leprosy Rehearsal, December 5th 1987)
7. Pull the Plug (Leprosy Rehearsal, December 5th 1987)
8. Choke on It (Leprosy Rehearsal, December 5th 1987)
9. Born Dead (Leprosy Rehearsal, December 5th 1987)
10. Forgotten Past (Leprosy Rehearsal, December 5th 1987)

Informations complémentaires

Poids 120 g