DEATH – spiritual healing – 2xCD

2xCDrelapse records1990


Death’s landmark ‘Spiritual Healing’ record is nothing short of genre-defining. Originally released in 1990, Spiritual Healing marked a new turn in the Death discography, one which ushered in cleaner production, a new level of boundary pushing musicianship and songwriting skills that were previously unimaginable from a metal band. Spiritual Healing sets the standard for riffs, insane time changes and of course mainman Chuck Schuldiner’s masterful guitar solos. Now reissued as a double cd housed in super deluxe packaging featuring brand new liner notes from Death players James Murphy and Terry Butler, Chuck’s sister Beth Schuldiner and Michael Poulsen (Volbeat), disc 1 features a completely new remaster of the original album and disc 2 contains 16 previously unreleased rehearsal, outtakes and studio instrumentals.


1. Living Monstrosity
2. Altering The Future
3. Defensive Personalities
4. Within The Mind
5. Spiritual Healing
6. Low Life
7. Genetic Reconstruction
8. Killing Spree
1. Altering the Future
2. Defensive Personalities
3. Within the Mind
4. Within the Mind: Take 2
5. Spiritual Healing
6. Killing Spree
7. Defensive Personalities
8. Spiritual Healing
9. Within the Mind
10. Satanic Jam
11. Primus Jam
12. Jon a Qua: Take 2
13. Jon a Qua: Take 3
14. Jon a Qua: Take 4
15. Jon a Qua: Take 5
16. Jon a Qua: Take 6

Informations complémentaires

Poids 120 g