ENTOMBED – live clandestine – VINYL 2xLP (black)

VINYL 2xLP (black)threeman recordings2017


A unique Entombed experience with original members Nicke Andersson, Uffe Cederlund and Alex Hellid performing their second album “Clandestine” for the album’s 25th Anniversary.
Threeman Recordings now presents Act 2: The Entombed performance – A concert in two acts based entirely on the Swedish band’s acclaimed album « Clandestine » from 1991. It is a unique concert where the pioneering album is played from beginning to end. From the opening « Living Dead » to closing « Through The Collonades « .
In the first act, the Malmö Symphony Orchestra and Choir performs Clandestine, arranged for orchestra by Thomas Von Wachenfeldt (Wachenfeldt), with the original members from Entombed sitting in as part of the ensemble. In the second act, the band performs the entire album live in the original version for the very first time.
« It is amazing to experience the musical journey with an orchestra and we really enjoyed the experience » -Alex Hellid.
« Allowing Entombed’s suggestive music to meet Symphony Orchestra and Choir is a very creative and exciting concept. Composer Thomas Von Wachenfeldt’s arrangement contains challenges for both orchestral musicians and for me as a conductor, as the starting point has been to interpret the « Clandestine » in a classical, symphonic format, rather than plank the music outright » – conductor Josef Rhedin who will conduct the concert.


1. Intro
2. Living Dead
3. Sinners Bleed

1. Evilyn
2. Blessed Be
3. Stranger Aeons

1. Chaos Breed
2. Crawl
3. Severe Burns

1. Through the Colonnades
2. Left Hand Path

Informations complémentaires

Poids 600 g