EXPLODED VIEW – exploded view – VINYL LP (black)

VINYL LP (black)sacred bones records2016


Rupture de stock

Exploded View is a new collaborative project helmed by the UK-born, Berlin-based political-journalist-turned-musician Anika (Invada Records / Stones Throw). After playing a string of 2014 solo shows in Mexico with a backing lineup composed of local producers Martin Thulin, Hugo Quezada and Amon Melgarejo, Anika and her new bandmates discovered a chemistry that they simply had to capture on tape.

During their rehearsals in Mexico City, the four musicians discovered a new sound, several steps removed from the krautrock-isms of Anika’s previous work. The straight to tape sessions that followed in the San Rafael neighborhood, ventured somewhere new; a lighter place, unguarded, veering from any script. Improvisation was the guiding principle and the source of the band’s inspiration. The studio itself was outfitted so that every sound produced in the room would be recorded. A Tascam 388 8-track captured everything – fully live, fully improvised, first-takes only. Produced by Thulin and Quezada and mastered by Josh Bonati in NYC, the long player is due out in August 2016.


1. Lost Illusions
2. One Too Many
3. Orlando
4. Call on the Gods
5. Disco Glove

1. Stand Your Ground
2. No More Parties in the Attic
3. Lark Descending
4. Gimme Something
5. Beige
6. Killjoy

Informations complémentaires

Poids 230 g