FUZZ – iii – VINYL LP (grey marbled)

VINYL LP (black)in the red records2020


III was recorded and mixed at United Recording under the sonic lordship of Steve Albini. Keeping the focus on the live sounds of the band, the use of overdubs and studio tricks were kept to a minimum. Albini’s mastery in capturing sound gave FUZZ the ability to focus entirely on the playing while knowing the natural sounds would land. It takes the essential ingredients of “guitar based music” and “rock and roll power trio” and puts them right out on the chopping block. It was a much more honest approach for FUZZ — three humans getting primitive, staying primitive. The goal was never to reinvent the wheel. Sometimes it’s just about seeing how long you can hold on before you’re thrown off.


1. Time Collapse pt.II / The 7th Terror
2. Rat Race
3. Let It Live
4. Pollinate
5. Bringer Of Light
6. Pipe
7. Say Hello

1. Burning Wreath
2. Red Flag
3. Jack The Maggot
4. New Flesh
5. Sleestak
6. Silent Sits the Dust Bowl
7. II

Informations complémentaires

Poids 350 g