GHOST – opus eponymous – CD

CDrise above records2010


Outstanding debut album from « occult rock » newcomers GHOST. GHOST is the name of a devil worshipping ministry, that in order to spread their unholy gospels and, furthermore, trick mankind into believing that the end is ultimately a good thing, have decided to use the ever so popular rock music medium as a way to achieve their ends. Standing motionless and anonymous beneath the painted faces, hoods and robes which their sect demand, the six nameless ghouls of GHOST deliver litanies of sexually pulsating heavy rock music and romantic lyrics, that glorify and glamorise the disgusting and sacrilegious, with the simple intention to communicate a message via the most effective device they can find – entertainment. Specific attention will be paid to targeting people (research suggests these are most likely to be adolescents) who have a void in their life, perhaps caused by some form of emotional trauma or upset, that can be filled by the music and philosophies of GHOST. In time, these easily manipulated children will come to share the views and goals of the GHOST sect and can prepare their own plans for the downfall of humanity….


1. Deus Culpa
2. Con Clavi Clon Dio
3. Ritual
4. Elizabeth
5. Stand By Him
6. Satan Prayer
7. Death Knell
8. Prime Mover
9. Genesis

Informations complémentaires

Poids 100 g