LIARS – liars

VINYL LP (black)mute records2007


What do you expect from Liars? Noise? Concept? Both? This Mute reissue of their 2007 self-titled release delivers neither. Recorded on the heels of 2006’s Drum’s Not Dead somewhere between LA and Berlin, Liars’ 4th album marks another bold transition for Angus Andrew, Aaron Hemphill and Julian Gross. For this release Liars had foregone theory for a more practical approach, one based on traditional song structures and instrument usage. « I’d never felt like a songwriter ’til this album, » explains Angus. « If you told me last year Liars would release a record like this, I would have laughed. If you said I’d be playing guitar solos, I’d have called you a liar. We never know what we’re making ’til it’s made…this time I’m a bit shocked. »


1. Plaster Casts Of Everything
2. Houseclouds
3. Leather Prowler
4. Sailing To Byzantium
5. What Would They Know
6. Cycle Time

1. Freak Out
2. Pure Unevil
3. Clear Island
4. The Dumb In The Rain
5. Protection

Informations complémentaires

Poids 230 g