LINGUA IGNOTA – caligula – CD digipack

CD digipackprofound lore records2019


Succeeding her self-released 2017 “All Bitches Die” opus (re-released by Profound Lore Records in 2018), “CALIGULA” sees Hayter design her most ambitious work to date, displaying the full force of her talent as a vocalist, composer, and storyteller. Vast in scope and multivalent in its influences, with delivery nothing short of demonic, “CALIGULA” is an outsider’s opera; magnificent, hideous, and raw. Eschewing and disavowing genre altogether, Hayter builds her own world. Here she fully embodies the moniker Lingua Ignota, from the German mystic Hildegard of Bingen, meaning “unknown language” — this music has no home, any precedent or comparison could only be uneasily given, and there is nothing else like it in our contemporary realm.


1. Faithful Servant Friend Of Christ
2. Do You Doubt Me Traitor
3. Butcher Of The World
4. May Failure Be Your Noose
5. Fragrant Is My Many Flower’d Crown
6. If The Poison Won’t Take You My Dogs Will
7. Day Of Tears And Mourning
8. Sorrow! Sorrow! Sorrow!
9. Spite Alone Holds Me Aloft
10. Fucking Deathdealer
11. I Am The Beast

Informations complémentaires

Poids 100 g