MARS RED SKY – dawn of the dusk – VINYL LP (trans lime)

VINYL LP (trans lime)vicious circle records2023


This fifth studio effort from French heavy psychedelic stalwarts MARS RED SKY is a genuine conceptual piece of work skilfully designed to take the listener on a journey through a shifting, unpredictable and even utterly disconcerting sonic universe. The Bordeaux-based trio explore progressive and post-metal territories with boundless inspiration. Their original signature of jagged vocals and thundering rhythm is spiced up by acoustic elements, drones and various mid-kraut rock and mid-gothic effects. The atmospheres and settings are finely crafted and linked by Julien Pras’s voice, who brings a delicious pop languor. The eight-track record is packed with the band’s overflowing inspiration that have made their reputation in France and around the World over the last 10 years.


1. Break Even
2. Maps Of Inferno
3. The Final Round

1. A Choir Of Ghosts
2. Carnival Man
3. Trap Door
4. Slow Attack
5. Heavenly Bodies

Informations complémentaires

Poids 230 g