MAYHEM – grand declaration of war – CD

CDseason of mist records2000


MAYHEM’s ‘Grand Declaration of War’ is one of black metal’s most controversial albums. An abrupt shift away from black metal orthodoxy, ‘Grand Declaration…’ veered sharply in a progressive and dissonant direction that split the scene asunder. Newly remixed and remastered under the watchful eye of Hellhammer and Blasphemer at Orgone Studio with Jaime Gomez Arellano (Primordial, Cathedral, Oranssi Pazuzu), and featuring new art from Glyn Smyth (Unearthly Trance, Rose Kemp), the polarizing GDOW can be experienced anew. Revisit this genre classic that informs the direction of these titans to this day, and casts a shadow over the scene at large.


1. A Grand Declaration of War
2. In the Lies Where Upon You Lay
3. A Time to Die
4. View from Nihil (Pt. I)
5. View from Nihil (Pt. II)
6. A Bloodsword and a Colder Sun (Pt. I)
7. A Bloodsword and a Colder Sun (Pt. II)
8. Crystallized Pain in Deconstruction
9. Completion in Science of Agony (Pt. I)
10. To Daimonion (Pt. I)
11. To Daimonion (Pt. II)
12. To Daimonion (Pt. III)
13. Completion in Science of Agony (Pt. II)

Informations complémentaires

Poids 100 g