MOGWAI – kin (OST) – VINYL LP (black)

VINYL LP (black)rock action records2018


The album is composed of tracks recorded by the band for the score of the forthcoming sci-fi/crime drama. KIN is directed by Jonathan and Josh Baker, starring Jack Reynor, Zoë Kravitz, Carrie Coon, James Franco & Dennis Quaid.
Mogwai have already released their sprawling track ‘Donuts’ and today release ‘We’re Not Done (End Title)’, the final track from their soundtrack. Listen now here
Of the soundtrack, Stuart Braithwaite says: “We were really excited to be asked to record the original score for Jonathan and Josh Baker’s debut movie KIN. It was amazing to do a project that was so different to anything we’ve done before and see how our music fits in a totally different environment to how it’s been used before. The music in the film is some of my favourite Mogwai has ever made and we can’t wait for people to hear it.”
KIN is Mogwai's first feature film soundtrack, having previously composed scores for documentaries including Zidane: A 21st Century Portrait, Before the Flood (co-written and performed with Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross, and Gustavo Santaolalla) and Atomic, Living in Dread and Promise. We also provided the soundtrack for the acclaimed Canal+ French TV series Les Revenants.
KIN, a pulse pounding crime thriller with a sci-fi twist, is the story of an unexpected hero destined for greatness. Chased by a vengeful criminal (James Franco) and a gang of otherworldly soldiers, a recently released ex-con (Jack Reynor) and his adopted teenage brother (Myles Truitt) are forced to go on the run with a weapon of mysterious origin as their only protection.


1. Eli’s Theme
2. Scrap
3. Flee
4. Funeral Pyre
5. Donuts

1. Miscreants
2. Guns Down
3. KIN
4. We’re not done (End title)

Informations complémentaires

Poids 230 g