MOULD, BOB – blue hearts – VINYL LP (tri colour)

VINYL LP (tri colour)merge records2020


Fourteenth solo album by the former Hüsker Dü and Sugar frontman, Bob Mould. ‘Blue Hearts’ is the raging-but-catchy yin to 2019’s ‘Sunshine Rock’s’ yang. Where ‘Sunshine Rock’ was Mould’s most melodic and upbeat album in ages, ‘Blue Hearts’ he describes as, ‘the catchiest batch of protest songs I’ve ever written in one sitting’. Through some of the most direct, confrontational lyrics of his four-decade career, Mould makes his point of view clear: ‘I never thought I’d see this bullshit again/To come of age in the ’80s was bad enough/We were marginalized and demonized/I watched a lot of my generation die/Welcome back to American crisis’.


1. Heart on My Sleeve
2. Next Generation
3. American Crisis
4. Fireball
5. Forecast of Rain
6. When You Left
7. Siberian Butterfly

1. Everyth!ng to You
2. Racing to the End
3. Baby Needs a Cookie
4. Little Pieces
5. Leather Dreams
6. Password to My Soul
7. The Ocean

Informations complémentaires

Poids 230 g