NEBULA – dos eps – CD digipack

CD digipackheavy psych sounds records2002


Guitarist Eddie Glass and drummer Ruben Romano formed Nebula in 1997 after breaking away from desert rock pioneers Fu Manchu, eventually recruiting bassist Mark Abshire. This power trio specializes in feedback-drenched heavy rock, incorporating liberal doses of Black Sabbath riffery, psychedelia, and space rock. The band released a number of EPs before moving onto full-length albums like 1999's To the Center and 2001's Charged. They've mainly distinguished themselves as a very hard-working live unit.
Nebula creates pure guitar-driven, conscious expanding rock for the 21st century. They are a culmination of their rock forbearers such as Jimi Hendrix, MC5, The Stooges and Mudhoney turned up a notch, taken to the next level and blasting through space. Nebula spread their gospel through their music and what they are preaching will leave the congregation on the floor.
In 2017 the band decided to reissue three of their crucial early works via Heavy Psych Sounds Records: 1998’s Let it Burn, 1999’s To the Center and 2002’s Dos EPs, which includes the material originally released on 1999’s Sun Creature and the Nebula/Lowrider split. The reissues are being done to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the band.


1. Anything From You
2. Full Throttle
3. Back To The Dawn
4. Fall Of Icarus
5. Rollin’ My Way To Freedom
6. Sun Creature
7. Smokin’ Woman
8. Fly On
9. Rocket
10. Long Day
11. Bardo Airways
12. Anything From You (live)
13. Rollin’ My Way To Freedom (live)

Informations complémentaires

Poids 80 g