NECROPHOBIC – the nocturnal silence – VINYL LP (black)

VINYL LP (black)century media1993


With thirty years of active, nefarious service under their bulletbelts, NECROPHOBIC are undisputed legends of the death and black metal underground. Formed in 1989 by drummer Joakim Sterner, the Stockholm based outfit propagated a singular and fearless vision from the very start, confirming their prowess with now legendary debut album The Nocturnal Silence in 1993. Eschewing the self-conscious amateurism and primitive sonics that many of their peers held dear, NECROPHOBIC established a bold and vivid identity of their own, conjuring a densely melodic but endlessly wicked take on macabre extreme metal that countless lesser bands have since emulated. With ‘The Nocturnal Silence’, NECROPHOBIC re-release their debut full-length album, which was originally released in 1993. Like the previously released re-issues ‘Hrimthursum’ and ‘Death To All’ this record was also remastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studio.


1. Awakening…
2. Before the Dawn
3. Unholy Prophecies
4. The Nocturnal Silence
5. Inborn Evil

1. Shadows of the Moon
2. The Ancients Gate
3. Sacrificial Rites
4. Father of Creation
5. Where Sinners Burn

Informations complémentaires

Poids 230 g