PORD – wild – VINYL LP (black)

VINYL LP (black)solar flare records2014


Rupture de stock

PORD started out as a trio in 2002 in the darkest depths of the Lozère / France. The three-piece’s output evolved very quickly toward something much rougher and wilder, a powerful brand of noise rock reminiscent of reference bands such as DAZZLING KILLMEN, KEELHAUL, or CRAW.

A blend of complexly structured compositions with the throbbing and hypnotic undertow that the trio is so fond of, along with a sometimes heavy and powerful, sometimes twisted rhythmic section, backed by incredibly tortured vocals.

In March 2014, they recorded a new album with Serge Morattel at Rec Studio in Geneva (Knut, Tantrum, Ventura, Basement…). “WILD” shows a renewed musical evolution, with Pord’s typical raging sound coupled with a hint of rock and roll on a number of songs. With a faster pace and precise execution, their taut and aggressive delivery remains intact throughout. The vocals also evolve toward a more rasping, primitive and offbeat rendering of cruder and increasingly straightforward lyrics.


1. Staring Into Space
2. I’m Swimming Home
3. My Bloody Galantine
4. Laguiole Bull’s Balls

1. What Are Tuesdays For?
2. Pools’n’Chicks
3. On The Couch

Informations complémentaires

Poids 230 g