PROTOMARTYR – under color of official right – VINYL LP (black)

VINYL LP (black)hardly art records2014


Rupture de stock

Protomartyr’s taut, austere rock was incubated in a freezing Detroit warehouse littered with beer cans and cigarette butts and warmed, feebly, by space heaters. Despite the cold, Protomartyr emerged with a sound that is idiosyncratic but relatable, hooky but off-kilter, and economical in a way that elicits comparisons to possible antecedents like Pere Ubu or The Fall as well as local contemporaries like Frustrations or Tyvek — all of which have combined here to make one stunner of a sophomore album, and the band's first for Hardly Art.


1. Maidenhead
2. Ain’t So Simple
3. Want Remover
4. Trust Me Billy
5. Pagans
6. What the Wall Said
7. Tarpeian Rock

1. Bad Advice
2. Son of Dis
3. Scum, Rise!
4. I Stare at Floors
5. Come & See
6. Violent
7. I’ll Take That Applause

Informations complémentaires

Poids 240 g