PYRAMIDS – a northern meadow – CD digipack

CD digipackprofound lore records2015


The follow-up, as PYRAMIDS on their own and not a collaboration with another artist, to 2008’s most-intriguing self-titled debut (Hydra Head Records), “A Northern Meadow” sees PYRAMIDS take their exceptional sound paradigm to an all new realm of sonic coldness and beauty via a seamless mix of experimental music, shoegaze, black metal, martial ambient, and industrial music.

Throughout the years, by collaborating with such notable musicians as Simon Raymonde of shoegaze legends Cocteau Twins, along with other respected bands/artists as Horseback, Nadja, Faith Coloccia/Mammifer, and Albin Julius (Der Blutharsch), PYRAMIDS have networked their sound amongst an array of musicians. On “A Northern Meadow” joining the main core of the PYRAMIDS lineup (comprised of R. Loren, M. Dean, D. William, and M. Kraig) is Vindsval of Blut Aus Nord, Colin Marston (Gorguts, Dysrhythmia, Krallice), and William Fowler Collins.


1. In Perfect Stillness, I’ve Only Found Sorrow
2. The Earth Melts Into Red Gashes Like The Mouths Of Whales
3. The Substance Of Grief Is Not Imaginary
4. Indigo Birds
5. I Have Four Sons, All Named For Men We Lost To War
6. I Am So Sorry, Goodbye
7. My Father, Tall As Goliath
8. Consilience

Informations complémentaires

Poids 80 g