RANALDO, LEE – last night on earth – CD digisleeve

CD digisleevematador records2013


Inspired by time spent trapped in his apartment during Hurrican Sandy last fall, Lee Ranaldo’s new album with his band The Dust tackles themes of despair, rage and societal shift. The songs on the new album are darker, longer and more intense than those of its predecessor. In particular, the intertwining guitar play between Ranaldo (Sonic Youth) and Alan Licht (Love Child, Run On, acclaimed solo work) enlivens these beautiful, scary songs.

The Dust also features the incredible drumming of Steve Shelley (Sonic Youth) and bass work of Tim Lüntzel (who has worked with artists from Van Dyke Parks to Norah Jones). The rock-solid rhythm section grounds the exploratory, inviting music. “Every time I wait for the revolution to come,” Ranaldo sings on “Home Chds.” “Every night I think it’s here and then it’s gone.”


1. Lecce, Leaving
2. Key/Hole
3. Home Chds
4. The Rising Tide
5. Last Night On Earth
6. By The Window
7. Late Descent #2
8. Ambulancer
9. Blackt Out

Informations complémentaires

Poids 70 g