SAVAGES – silence yourself

CD digipackmatador records2013


The highly anticipated debut from London’s Savages, an all-female four- piece who play music with scything energy and brutal power. Recorded with Rodaidh McDonald (The xx), the album is an 11-track, 38-minute masterpiece. Limned in black and white but containing a swell of different emotions within its self-imposed strictures, the songs cover topics from masochism (« Hit Me »), urban dread (« City’s Full »), materialism, possessivenes and the experience of being a woman (« Husbands, » « I Am Here »). Every one is delivered with fierce conviction and concision.


1. Shut Up
2. I Am Here
3. City’s Full
4. Strife
5. Waiting For A Sign
6. Dead Nature
7. She Will
8. No Face
9. Hit Me
10. Husbands
11. Marshal Dear

Informations complémentaires

Poids 80 g