STORM{O} – ere – VINYL LP (black)

VINYL LP (black)moment of collapse records2018


The Italian Post-Hardcore formation Storm{O} ! nally returns with a new full-length album entitled “Ere”. The four-piece from the province of Belluno already called growing attention with their ! rst full-length “Sospesi Nel Vuoto Bruceremo In Un Attimo E Il Cerchio Sara Chiuso” in 2014 and is now setting off to the next step in their career. With “Ere”, the band delivers 13 songs of pretty intense and diverse Hardcore that are housed in a nice inside out printed gatefold cover released by Moment of Collapse Records. Hailing from the small town of Feltre, Storm{O} have been on the map since 2005. Their name is derived from the mingle of a dark storm and the Italian word for a ” ock of black birds (“stormo”). This imaginary union is graphically described by the two brackets that represent the ” ock of birds, and the letter “o” between the two brackets, representing a drop. Storm{O} play a unique mixture of pulverizing Hardcore that is guided by an aggressive and fast drumming. The furious song structures are leading into brilliant set breaks that mark the only spots to gasp for breath. The guitars act in the frame of a dynamic songwriting that leaves space for a couple of uplifting moments and the bass adds a discreet noise-rock edge. The basis of Storm{O}’s sound always remains as a harsh, driven and distorted wall of uncompromising Hardcore that is a good reminder of the early works of bands such as
Uranus, Converge, Orchid or Catharsis. The screamed Italian vocals vary from anxious spoken words, to angry shouts and desperate screams. These guys de! nitely never lose their intensity and convince on full scale as they are sharing this collective passion for intense music, paired with a unique form of expression. The band played hundreds of shows sharing the stage with bands such as La Dispute, Grime, Unsane, Lento, Big Business, Bane, More Than Life, Celeste, Year Of No Light and many more. “Ere” was recorded and mixed by Riccardo Pasini at Studio73, Italy and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music, New York


1. Taxidermia
2. Lama
3. Porta dell’Attimo
4. Praticamente Intero
5. Preludio
6. Meteorite
7. Organismo

1. Mantra
2. Metafora del Distacco
3. Cenere
4. Stasi
5. Mimesi
6. Attacco

Informations complémentaires

Poids 350 g