SWEET WILLIAM – the early days 1986-1988 – CD digipack

CD digipackd-monic records2018


This limited edition CD album contains tracks from the very beginning of Sweet William. The band was found in October 1986. The first rehearsals were complete improvisations. Marius Nagel on drums was the only “educated” musician. The rest of the band, Oliver Heuer on vocals and “one string” guitar and Bodo Rosner on bass were autodidacts.
In 2016-17, about 30 years later Sweet Willian recorded these eleven songs for the first time in studio quality. Some of the tracks have been released earlier as live versions on tapes and cd’s.
Recorded, mixed and mastered at Sonic Studio by Oliver Heuer and Marius Nagel between January 2016 & November 2017.


1. Just A Thought
2. Another Place
3. All The Same
4. An Impression Of Life
5. Development Through The Years
6. Four Days
7. Coloured Feelings
8. Nailed To The Ground
9. Gelb Und Grün
10. Sky
11. Only Way Out

Informations complémentaires

Poids 100 g