THE GATES OF SLUMBER – the wretch – CD

CDrise above records2011


Doom doyens The Gates Of Slumber are poised to unleash their hotly-anticipated fifth full-length album The Wretch on April 4th 2011. Featuring eight slabs of punishing doom metal, The Wretch is the Indianapolis trio’s finest work to date. Recorded during the cold British winter of 2010 at Orgone Studios, London and produced by Jaime Gomez Arellano, the album sees the band taking their trademark blend of skull-crushing riffs and pounding rhythms to new heights and marks a return to the slower all-out doom tempos of their early albums.

From the funereal crawl of opener ‘Bastards Born’ and the title track, to the pounding stomp of the ‘Scovrge ov Drvnkenness’ and ‘To The Rack With Them’, and the epic ‘Castle of the Devil’, The Wretch is a future classic featuring outstanding performances and some of the heaviest metal of 2011.

The Gates of Slumber was founded in 1998 by guitarist/vocalist Karl Simon, and the bands debut album: …The Awakening emerged in 2004. The following year the band recorded the EP Like a Plague Upon The Land and mounted their first European tour with Thee Plague Of Gentlemen.


1. Bastards Born
2. The Scovrge ov Drvnkenness
3. To the Rack with Them
4. Day of Farewell
5. Castle of the Devil
6. Coven of Cain
7. The Wretch
8. Iron and Fire

Informations complémentaires

Poids 100 g