THE RODEO IDIOT ENGINE – fools will crush the crown – VINYL LP (black)

VINYL LP (black)throatruiner records2011


Image of THE RODEO IDIOT ENGINE † Fools Will Crush The Crown • 12″

We’re not all born under same stars. While some grow up in utter and shitty boredom in a peaceful suburbean house, others come into being in a world where one diverts himself by releasing bulls in the streets and where the quick words for diplomacy are “ETA”. And this inevitably affects psychological development. The Basque of THE RODEO IDIOT ENGINE are the most obvious living proof or so to speak of this and after a first EP in 2010 (” The First Fall”) which had already triggered two European touring escapades for them and a wheelbarrow of first parts (Nadja, Kruger, Celeste…), the quintet climbs few stages in musical extremism with their first album “Fools Will Crush The Crown”. 28 minutes of brain drying which quite matches in brutality with THE CHARIOT adding the close to epileptic technical patterns of THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN in their beginnings, as much as the intensity of SHORA most chaotic period mixed with the all-reaching over-achieved blackness of CELESTE.


1. Aorta
2. Crown Of Thorns
3. Cup Of Tea
4. The Worst Secret
5. Past Acts
6. King Of Nowhere

1. Last Breath
2. 2011 Vintage
3. My Prozac World
4. Fools Have Taken The Nave
5. Discours De La Méthode

Informations complémentaires

Poids 250 g