THOU – ceremonies of consolidation – 2xCD digisleeve

2xCD digisleevegilead media2019


Rupture de stock

2018 has been quite the year for Thou. Not only did they release their 5th full-length album, Magus (Sacred Bones), but they also released a series of vinyl-only EPs leading up to it. Rhea Sylvia (Deathwish Inc.), The House Primordial (Raw Sugar), and Inconsolable (Community Records). Each of these albums is written in a drastically different style, but all serve to provide context for the full-length, Magus, while each is capable of standing alone as individual EPs.
Rhea Sylvia is an album of songs drenched in total grunge worship, while The House Primordial is noisy and caustic. Inconsolable closes out the series by feauturing somber, acoustic tracks with clean singing.
Ceremonies of Consolidation collects those 3 12” EPs in a 2xCD set, packaged in a thick, Stoughton gatefold tip-on CD jacket and includes a 12-page booklet with new and expanded artwork.
The extra acoustic tracks on disc two are from the Rhea Sylvia demo written by Matthew Thudium and recorded by James Whitten in 2015.


Rhea Sylvia
1. The Only Law
2. Unfortunate Times
3. Non-Entity
4. Deepest Sun
5. Restless River
6. Lasting Dose

The House Primordial
7. Wisdom in the Open Air
8. Premonition
9. The Sword Without a Hilt
10. Diaphonous Shift
11. Corruption and Mortal Trauma
12. Psychic Dominance
13. Prideful Dementia and Impulsive Mayhem
14. Occulting Light
15. Birthright
16. Malignant Horror

1. The Unspeakable Oath
2. Come Home, You Are Missed
3. The Hammer
4. Behind the Mask, Another Mask
5. Fallow State
6. Into the Scourge Pit
7. Find the Cost of Freedom
8. Entombed in Man

Rhea Sylvia demos (not yet released elsewhere on CD or LP)
9. The Only Law (Acoustic Demo)
10. Unfortunate Times (Acoustic Demo)
11. Deepest Sun (Acoustic Demo)
12. Restless River (Acoustic Demo)
13. Inevitable (Acoustic Demo)

Informations complémentaires

Poids 150 g