UNIFORM – the long walk – CD

CDsacred bones records2018


From the opening whirr of the title track, it’s clear that the band is onto something special. Recorded in Strange Weather studios in the first part of 2018, The Long Walk is eight new tracks by the duo of Greenberg and Berdan, incorporating Fox’s skills behind the drum kit to add an entirely new dimension to the signature Uniform sound. Ditching sequenced tracks, Greenberg opted for single takes to highlight the Frankenstein-like guitar-bass-synth hybrid that oozes throughout the recording. Meanwhile, crushing guitar thunder is punched up by Fox’s masterful drumming while Berdan’s cries from the nether feel more desperate and morose than ever. This is Uniform at its most bleak, emotional, and powerful.


1. The Walk
2. Inhuman Condition
3. Found
4. Transubstantiation
5. Alone in the Dark
6. Headless Eyes
7. Anointing of the Sick
8. Peaceable Kingdom

Informations complémentaires

Poids 100 g