WHITE WARD – false light – CD digipack

CD digipackdebemur morti productions2022


Heavily conceptual and rich with meaning, the 8 dystopian tracks use overarching inspiration from « Intermezzo », a 1908 impressionistic novel by the Ukrainian author Mykhailo Kotsubinsky – in addition to works by Beat-writer Jack Kerouac and psychoanalyst Carl Jung – to explore government-sanctioned murders, imminent environmental catastrophes, police brutality, domestic abuse, the psychic emptiness of cities, falsity of modern mainstream culture and ill-effects of overconsumption. « False Light » is a multi-layered success story – perfectly balancing tension and traction, restraint and resurgence, fatalism and focus into an indispensable record from a stunning band at the top of their game.


1. Leviathan
2. Salt Paradise
3. Phoenix
4. Silence Circles
5. Echoes In Eternity
6. Cronus
7. False Light
8. Downfall

Informations complémentaires

Poids 100 g