WITCHCRAFT – the alchemist – CD

CDrise above records2007


The Alchemist shows a group of musicians at ease with their playing and song writing. Here is a band that does not rely on distortion and down-tuned guitars, with screaming vocals to achieve a heavy sound. There’s is a heaviness, which is more of a soulful feeling than a simple gnarly roar. Check out ‘Hey Doctor’ for proof of this; addictive melodies flow simultaneously with crushingly heavy riffs, whilst remarkably managing to maintain a relaxed and laid back feel throughout.
The intricate contrasts between the albums heavier moments and gentle psychedelic passages create a truly alluring and varied atmosphere, reflecting the mind of musical Alchemist/ bandleader Magnus Pelander at work.


1. Walk Between The Lines
2. If Crimson Was Your Colour
3. Leva
4. Hey Doctor
5. Samaritan Burden
6. Remembered
7. Alchemist

Informations complémentaires

Poids 100 g