YO LA TENGO – stuff like that there

VINYL LP (black)matador records2015


Fresh off celebrating their 30th anniversary as one of the most beloved and adventurous bands in rock history, Yo La Tengo announce that they will release Stuff Like That There on August 28th via Matador Records and will embark on a world tour starting September 23rd in Troy, NY (tour dates below).

The trio of Ira Kaplan, Georgia Hubley and James McNew now return as a quartet, reuniting with former member Dave Schramm on electric guitar as they revisit the original concept of their beloved Fakebook (a mix of cover songs, “covers” of Yo La Tengo songs, and brand new originals) on its 25th anniversary. This unprecedented live set-up — Ira on acoustic guitar, Georgia up-front on a small kit, and James on upright bass — marks the first occasion of this particular Yo La Tengo incarnation touring together (and since it took them 31 years to get around to doing so, could very well also be the last).


1. My Heart’s Not in It
2. Rickety
3. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
4. All Your Secrets
5. The Ballad of Red Buckets
6. Friday I’m in Love
7. Before We Stopped to Think

1. Butchie’s Tune
2. Automatic Doom
3. Awhileaway
4. I Can Feel the Ice Melting
5. Naples
6. Deeper Into Movies
7. Somebody’s in Love

Informations complémentaires

Poids 240 g