YOB – the great cessation – CD

CDrelapse records2009


2009 album from the reunited cosmic Doom Metal band. One of the heaviest and most respected bands in Metal, Yob are renowned for their unique brand of epic, crushing sludge doom. Founded in 1996 in Eugene, Oregon, the band developed a reputation as the heaviest Doom Metal three-piece ever alongside the legendary Sleep. In 2006, however, vocalist / guitarist Mike Schedit announced the group's split after three albums on labels such as Abstract Sounds and Metal Blade Records.


1. Burning The Altar
2. The Lie They Called Sin
3. Silence Of Heaven
4. Breathing From The Shallows
5. The Great Cessation
6. Blessed by Nothing
7. Pain Like Sugar

Informations complémentaires

Poids 100 g